6 Types Of Yoga To Try for Weight Loss

6 Types Of Yoga To Try

Yoga is thought to be a form of spiritual and rigorous self-discipline, and is widely practiced across the globe. Whether you are looking to meditate, relax your mind, find your happy place and so on, engaging yoga exercises will never let you down. Haven said that, there are 6 types of yoga exercises that is been featured in this article. Read on to find out what they are:

1. Hatha Yoga

The hatha yoga is simply a physical practice of yoga. Featuring slower-paced movements with little-to-no flow between poses, it’s considered to be one of the most comfortable yoga exercises and is mainly meant for gentle-minded people looking to wind down, after encountering a great deal amount of stress.

2. Vinyasa

The Vinyasa Yoga exercise involves linking movements with the breath, thereby creating flowing postures that smoothly pass from one to the next. Furthermore, each movement is known to connect with either an inhalation or an exhalation. From sun salutations, balancing poses, warrior poses to seated stretches, every single exercise is creatively unique in its own spiritual or athletically-oriented way.

4. Iyengar

Iyengar yoga compared to the vinyasa, features longer poses with no flows between the motions and features the usage of different kinds of props, such as blocks, straps, and blankets, in order to find the correct posture in each pose. Specifically designed for building strength, mobility and stability, for people who appreciate detailed instruction, or individuals with injuries seeking a place to accommodate their limitations.

5. Bikram

The Bikram Yoga, commonly known for being practiced in hot rooms and for being extremely sweaty, comprises of 26 different kinds of postures, usually performed in a very strictly-sequential order. It was developed by Brikram Choudhury, who believes that each posture was designed in such a way that they have the ability to challenge the entire human body, like the organs, veins, ligaments and muscles.

RECOMMENDED FOR YOU  3 Ways Yoga Improves Eye Function

6. Ashtanga (aka Power Yoga)

Ashtanga Yoga, also known as the modern day form of classical Indian yoga, is a more structured, powerful practice that mainly focuses on the mastery of poses and progression to more advanced levels. Like the Vinyasa Yoga, movement and breath are also linked here. However, in Ashtanga, movements are predefined. One moves through four phases – an opening phase, one of six series, back-bending and inversions.

7. Jivamuktia

The Jivamukti Yoga was developed by Sharon Gannon and David Life and espouses a lifestyle that features physical, spiritual and ethical practices which emphasize animal rights, environmentalism, and veganism.

Also featured in Jivamukti, are the five central tenets: shastra (scripture), bhakti(devotion), ahimsa(non-harming), nada(music), and dhyana(meditation).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *